New name and look; welcome to ‘exposure/effect’

I’m back from vacation and ready to get back to work on this blog. I’ve got lots of ideas – it’s just a matter of finding the time to put them into words (I’ll try to get something up this evening).

Now that I’ve been writing this blog for a few months and have a better feel for where I’m going with this, I’ve decided it’s time to give this blog a name that better represents the content. I went with ‘exposure/effect’ as a simple title that represents two of my main areas of interest and expertise: how much of chemicals we are exposed to, and what are the effects of these exposures. It also evokes one of the basic risk assessment equations: exposure divided by the allowable or safe dose (‘effect’) equals hazard or risk.

While I was at it I changed the theme from the old WordPress default to another theme that still looks fairly clean and professional. I’ll still retain the ‘ashartus’ pseudonym for posts, and keep the same URL.

Do you like the new title and theme? I welcome comments and feedback.

2 Responses to New name and look; welcome to ‘exposure/effect’

  1. Andrew says:

    Came over from CP (I’m flames0910). Love the theme and name 🙂

    Not really a field I know a lot about so I’m going to add you to my RSS feed and we’ll see if I learn anything 🙂

  2. ashartus says:

    Welcome – I hope you enjoy and maybe learn something along the way. I’ve just added a glossary page (or at least the start of one) which may be helpful if you don’t know much about the field.

Leave a Reply

